• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 mgarzacr

mgarzacr
  • Forum Member
  • 2 posts

Posted 31 December 2012 - 05:10 PM

Hello there!

My name is Mauricio an I live in Queretaro, a city about 150 miles north México City, thanks god it is a windy city!!

I've been flying kites since I remember, had a few falcons ands owls and I'm always looking at the sky.
I'm new to quad line kites and have just received my first Rev 1.5 mid vented......... It's amazing !!

I thought it would come "ready to fly" so I didn't order lines so I decided to make my own, started with some cheap 150 lb / 120' and at the beginning was very disappointed with my new Rev, so decided to take the lines from 2 of my 2 line deltas and the fun started as soon as it lifted up.

I'm so delighted with my new toy I can't wait to fly it again, I would love to have a flying partner so if anyone knows a Rev flyer near México I would appreciate you let me know.

See you soon.

#2 RevWizard

RevWizard

Rev Guru and Historian

• Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,409 posts

Posted 31 December 2012 - 07:32 PM

Hola Mauricio,

Welcome to the Revolution Forum.

As you found out you do need quality lines that do not stretch in the slightest. Specter(Dynema) type lines for kites are the ones that safely fall into this category. If you run across Kevlar lines, DO NOT take them. They can be classified as Dangerous and will cut other kite lines.

Highly recommended Manufactures of lines for Revolutions are Shanti and Laser Pro.

As for other kite fliers close to Mexico; if I take you literally, then San Diego would fit in that category.

In San Diego there are quite a number of REV Fliers. The kites are made in San Diego county in the city Poway.

JM

Long John (formerly Mr. R)

STACK International Executive Committee - 6/1996-6/2008
International Rules Book Committee and STACK International Head Judge - 6/2004-6/2008
World Sport Kite Championship Judge - 2004-2005-2006(Chief Judge)