stacking b-1.5

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 timmyz

timmyz
  • Forum Member
  • 44 posts

Posted 05 May 2012 - 05:44 AM

i am new to stacking and i want to stack my b series 1.5s. i have a full vent , mid vent ,and a standard . what order should they be stacked?
thanks timmyz

#2 RevWizard

RevWizard

Rev Guru and Historian

• Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,409 posts

Posted 05 May 2012 - 06:03 AM

In that order works best.
You want the one with the most sail surface at the back to stabilize the train and the least at the front.
Also have your strongest/stiffest rods on the front kite.

Long John (formerly Mr. R)

STACK International Executive Committee - 6/1996-6/2008
International Rules Book Committee and STACK International Head Judge - 6/2004-6/2008
World Sport Kite Championship Judge - 2004-2005-2006(Chief Judge)
13x 1st - 12x 2nd - 6x 3rd places in 37 overall Quadline individual competitions

Web Site - http://www.johnnmitchell.com/index.html Check it out today!

#3 timmyz

timmyz
  • Forum Member
  • 44 posts

Posted 05 May 2012 - 10:23 AM

In that order works best.
You want the one with the most sail surface at the back to stabilize the train and the least at the front.
Also have your strongest/stiffest rods on the front kite.

thanks, my mid vent is on its way from kent at a wind of change. a super kite guy with tons of info. i was going to get into the power kite thing but i love the rev 1.5. so i decided to make a complete set. any more info on stacking would be greatly appreciated. timmyz

#4 RevWizard

RevWizard

Rev Guru and Historian

• Forum Admin
  • 3,409 posts

Posted 05 May 2012 - 10:46 AM

If you want to break one of the kites loose easily to fly separately, attach 1-1.5 inch pigtails to the points on the sail where the bridle attaches. Just leave them there along with the bridle and let the bridle hang loose on the 2nd and third REV when flying a train.