Help and advice before I spend my cash please

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 Mad Mik

Mad Mik
  • Forum Member
  • 11 posts

Posted 01 April 2012 - 08:57 AM

Hi there dark lords, I have just lost a chance at baging my self a rev SLE on E Blag,(£105). After reading for the last few days the wisdoms of the members of this forum and being completely in awe of some of the videos by some of the very proficient flyers out there i am now ready to sign my allegiance to the dark side. Will you have this wannabe?😊

A little history to help my cause! I have been flying kites of all sorts for over twenty years, from power kites, single lines and quad line traction kites, after a gap of a year or so thought it a good idea to get the traction kite out again, mistake, after nearly ripping arms out of sockets and unable to put jumpers on without aching ( yes I'm in the UK) I have decided that I am not as flexible as I used to be, so while looking to put it on E Blag saw a 12 foot octopus kite (bought it) and was intrigued by the afore mentioned SLE rev. One site led to another and here I am, willing to make an arse of myself while learning the ropes or strings!

If you feel like accepting this bumbling fool into your midst I ask for nothing more than your wisdom and patience so here goes with a question.

After realising that for not much more than £105 the second hand kite went for I could get a new EXP (£164) and for a few quids more (£190) I could get a 1.5 vented or a 1.5 SLE with extra ulta light weight leading edge all with lines and handles dvd etc.

So what do you think is my best option for a bloke who's never flown a rev before but who doesn't have the exta cash to keep upgrading ?

I wait with held breath for your acceptance and if you don't mind your advice.

Many thanks in advance your servent

Mik

#2 Watty

Watty

Forum Veteran

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,867 posts

Posted 01 April 2012 - 09:11 AM