My first Rev

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 pbw

pbw
  • Forum Member
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 04:34 PM

Hello... I'm brand new to flying a Rev... excited and eager to learn though. I'm down here in South Padre Island for the winter... best place to learn outdoor Rev flying with all the winds down here. But I think I bought the wrong kite for this part of the world... I have an SUL which might be fine for home in Ontario but I have to wait for light winds here. So while I'm waiting I go and fly indoor single lines kites... Wala's, Wala XL, Laima, and a big ol' glider. I have started an indoor single line flying group back home and we meet once a week to fly at the community centre gym. But now I want to learn the Rev flying ... and maybe, just maybe, learn how to fly the Rev indoors.

#2 SkyPuppet

SkyPuppet

Reveller

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 628 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 05:23 PM

Posted Image to the forum!

For Indoor Rev flying, check out this topic: http://www.revkites....oor-tutorials/. Good place to start!

EDIT - Sorry the above link doesn't link to what I thought it did Posted Image try this one instead -

Should be Indoor Rev tutorials Posted Image

Have Rev, Will Travel

My YouTube Channel - Thanks for watching smile.png

#3 stroke survivor

stroke survivor

Hard Core Kite Flier

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,747 posts

Posted 19 January 2012 - 10:36 AM

John B. has put several of his indoor tutorials on YT and other sites, but also if you subscribe to Kitelife Mag, you can also download them and there are several extra ones there! His tutorials walk the beginner from setup to all the basic moves you need!! Nicely described and really pretty simple as you learn! Thoroughly recommend them!! Posted Image

wayne from portland
You have 2 choices - live on or die!! I ain't the dying type!!!  Also known as "portland flyer" on some forums!