• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 foggydave

foggydave
  • Forum Member
  • 16 posts

Posted 13 December 2011 - 05:36 AM

Hi
I am a truck driver and retire next February. Hopefully I will have a lot of spare time. I bought my first Rev (EXP) 6 weeks ago. Well it was either a kite or a dog. The pro's of having a kite are that it does not leave crap around that you have to pick up and put in a plastic bag. Also kites do not leave hairs all around the house for the wife to moan about.
Because of my job and the recent bad weather conditions ie high winds or no wind at all I have only flown for about 10 - 15 hours but I am completely hooked. The only way I can explain it is it seems as though I am exploring another dimension with the kite. As they say 'Welcome to the dark side'.
I have now bought an SLE (Too good a bargain to miss) so am on the way to becoming a horder of Revolution kites, which seems to be a prerequisite of joining 'The dark side'.

My web site http://www.foggydave.co.uk for my humorous stories, ebay sales, and other written bric a brac to hopefully amuse and brighten an otherwise dismal day.

#2 goestoeleven

goestoeleven

Occasional Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • 224 posts

Posted 13 December 2011 - 06:04 AM

Hi
I am a truck driver and retire next February. Hopefully I will have a lot of spare time. I bought my first Rev (EXP) 6 weeks ago. Well it was either a kite or a dog. The pro's of having a kite are that it does not leave crap around that you have to pick up and put in a plastic bag. Also kites do not leave hairs all around the house for the wife to moan about.
Because of my job and the recent bad weather conditions ie high winds or no wind at all I have only flown for about 10 - 15 hours but I am completely hooked. The only way I can explain it is it seems as though I am exploring another dimension with the kite. As they say 'Welcome to the dark side'.