42 replies to this topic

#1 oyepitsme

oyepitsme

Occasional Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts

Posted 10 December 2011 - 05:12 PM

Im very new to Rev flying but Im hooked so bad its unbelievable to me...this sport has just consumed me something fierce.

Rain or Shine, Day or Night

Wind or Not, I'll be in Flight

Doesn't matter if it's Hot or Cold

I Wanna FLY till I grow too Old

This pretty much descibes Me since learning about Revolution Kites. Are there anymore ME's out there? Posted Image

Rain or Shine ~ Day or Night

Wind or Not ~ I'll be in Flight

#2 stroke survivor

stroke survivor

Hard Core Kite Flier

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,727 posts

Posted 10 December 2011 - 05:22 PM

Sounds like most of the Rev world!!! Posted Image My only difference is that when it's cold or wet, I go indoors to fly!!! Posted Image

wayne from portland
You have 2 choices - live on or die!! I ain't the dying type!!!  Also known as "portland flyer" on some forums!

7346824786_f12fcda7bd_s.jpg7770032034_ebc85fc33e_s.jpg7776002900_89d33b664b_s.jpgLogoupdate.png

AKA member

#3 oyepitsme

oyepitsme

Occasional Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts

Posted 10 December 2011 - 05:50 PM

Sounds like most of the Rev world!!! Posted Image My only difference is that when it's cold or wet, I go indoors to fly!!! Posted Image

I havent tried that yet however i Do fly under the stage thats to the left in my pitbull footage :) often high winds under there. especilly when wind is blowing towards the water.

#4 oyepitsme

oyepitsme

Occasional Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts

Posted 10 December 2011 - 05:57 PM

BTW...when I say everyday...its literal. i literally have a kite In The Air well over 40 hours a week. not counting staked down time.

#5 stroke survivor

stroke survivor

Hard Core Kite Flier

• Forum Member
  • 1,727 posts

Posted 10 December 2011 - 06:09 PM