• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 randude

randude
  • Forum Member
  • 16 posts

Posted 25 April 2011 - 10:29 PM

Hi Rev folk,
I have been reading this forum for months and figured I better just join and get involved. I am very new to Rev flying and, really, controllable kiting in general. I live just outside of Salt Lake City, Utah and had the opportunity to see I quad at the Antelope Island kite fest last August. Prior to that I had only flown single line kites with the kids. On the last day of the fest I purchased a 2 line kite on a whim and the addiction process started. I accumulated multiple 2 line kites for different wind conditions and flight characteristics. I was somewhat intimidated by 4 line kites but, again on a whim, decided to jump in deep by obtaining a full sail B for myself, based on all of your good recommendations, and a 2-4 powerblast for my son. Wow, what incredible kites these are. Now I just want to fly as much as possible. We have tricky wind around here, which has made it challenging. Also I have a wife who does not understand the kiting fascination, nor the cost required to experience it to it's fullest. Well, she recently just went out and bought a new car without clearing it with me, because her car had a dead mouse somewhere inside, which we could not find, and smelled like it. She did not like my recommendation to just wait until the mouse fully decayed. I felt that this action should give me several kite tickets, right? So, probably prematurely, I ordered to Zen to help me deal with all the low wind conditions we have locally. I hope that was a good decision. It does feel right. I was flying in 16-18 mph wind about a week ago and noticed that it was stressing my full sail b a bit. So, now I feel I also need a full vent at some point. Another great idea, right? Anyway, I wanted to thank you all for freely sharing your experiences and recommendations. This is such a cool forum and a unique community. People from acr