• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 olrac

olrac
  • Forum Member
  • 6 posts

Posted 01 June 2007 - 06:42 AM

Dear Forum,

Just thought I would check in & say hello.
I purchased a Rev EXP this week (arrives today!) & I will be out for my first flight experience later today.
The last kite I flew was a Peter Powell stunt kite in '76 - '77 when I was in the UK. Yes, what an old duffer!

After seeing a chap flying a smaller foil last week, I thought I would dip my head into the modern kite world. I was indeed blown away! I thought, yeah lets get a Rev Blast, but was advised that the EXP was a far better way to go for an essentially complete novice!

I'm located in Utah (Park City area)...are there any Rev fliers out here interested in meeting & helping me up the learning curve? Later this year I'm relocating to Portland, OR, which I believe is more of a Rev mecca?

Anyway, happy birthday John B!

Kind regards,

Paul.

#2 nobodyspecial

nobodyspecial

Regular Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 574 posts

Posted 01 June 2007 - 07:31 AM

Welcome to the addiction.... and welcome to the forum, you should have a blast with your EXP, it is the kite that sired my quadline obessions, so it should be a nice starter for you. if your having any issues i'm sure the forum can be very helpful with answers and tips.

#3 Kitelife

Kitelife

Forum Guru

• Forum Host
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,934 posts

Posted 01 June 2007 - 09:01 AM

Welcome olrac!

Congrats on the new kite, be sure to let me know when you're in town, eh?

iQuad is always on the hunt for new, local pilots.

John Barresi

johnbarresi.com | kitelife.com | learnkites.com | teamiquad.comkitemap.org
youtube.com/kitelife | facebook.com/kitelifemagazine | KiteLife on Google+

President - American Kitefliers Association

"We cannot direct the wind, but we can adjust the sails."
(found in a fortune cookie - possibly an Einstein quote)