#1 Andy S.

Andy S.

Occasional Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts

Posted 05 September 2010 - 02:38 AM

Hi All,

I'm still a complete newbie to kiting having never really flown them prior to the beginning of this year, other than perhaps once or twice as a kid. Anyway I got into power-kites in quite a big way over the summer and in the course of the inevitable browsing, I discovered the Revolution.....I'm really struck with the precision and control that these kites offer and I've decided to get one for use on those low wind days when the power-kites just won't play nicely. My current quiver of kites is limited to fairly powerful small and medium sized fixed bridle-foils including Flexifoil Blade IIIs in 3m & 4.9m, Mac Bego 200 & 400 and a 5m Ozone Haka.....I'm planning on picking up a Bego 600 to complete my fixed-bridle foil collection and a 7.5m 2010 Ozone Frenzy to get me into depower kites.

So which Rev to best compliment my power-tools.....I've got some barmy ideas of my own, but I'm probably going to need some sensible advice. Posted Image

All the best
Andy S.

Edited by Andy S., 28 November 2010 - 04:34 PM.

#2 Andy S.

Andy S.

Occasional Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts

Posted 12 September 2010 - 12:50 PM

Had my first flight with a Rev this afternoon.....The Worcester mob hit Cleeve Common with a full on power-kite Blitz, but I spotted some fellows flying a Rev over the other side of the hill and couldn't resist taking a saunter over. The guy who owned the kite offered to let me have a go with it and I cetainly didn't turn down his generous offer.