Photo

Advice on quality starter Rev (1.5?/SLE?/B?)

• Please log in to reply
55 replies to this topic

#1 Beaufort

Beaufort

Occasional Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts

Posted 16 August 2010 - 11:29 AM

Can you experienced Rev flyers offer some advice for me on my first Rev?

I have been flying af a Drop Kick/Elliot shortly in my holiday, and would like to get a bigger, more precise kite.

I can now do basic things with the Drop Kick, and land it where I want to (took me some days of hard self
teaching, as there was no detailed flying instruction coming with the kite)...

I have a lot of two line experience but get a feel that there is much fun to be found in quads, and would like
to get a quality product, I can grow with, but still "within reason" for a beginner.

Now I am a bit confused: If I get a Rev 1.5 supplied with two frame set, is this then basically the same as a
B-series Rev 1.5 (seems more expensive), or is there any good reasons to go for the more expensive B series?
It seems a bit expensive for a "beginner/starter choice"... But then again I see many giving advice on that
getting a B from the beginning is cheaper in the long run.

Also, I understand if I go for a 1.5 SLE, I should avoid the SLE version/configuration, but rather go for one
with standard rods in different wraps, one version for light wind and one for stronger winds. Is that right?

Thanks very much for your guidance in this new world! ;-)

#2 stroke survivor

stroke survivor

Hard Core Kite Flier

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,707 posts

Posted 16 August 2010 - 12:53 PM