• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 birwin353

birwin353
  • Forum Member
  • 6 posts

Posted 28 June 2010 - 11:21 PM

Hello everybody,
I am new to kite flying having bought my first kite only a few months ago. I have a Kitty Hawk Kites branded Flyer. I am enjoying it a lot and trying to start doing more tricks. I am Military (US Air Force) an currently deployed and the wind is great here! I can fly my kite every day. I was on youtube trying to learn how to do some tricks and I came across the Revolution!! and I have to have one! That is exactly the type of flying I want to do. However, the price is prohibitive not knowing if I will be able to continue flying once I get back home (and my wife would kill me). I was wondering if anyone knew of where I could find a used rev on the internet, or if someone here has one laying around they could sell me? Please help and Airman in need of somthing to do while deployed!

Thanks
B

#2 mousieo

mousieo

Frequent Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 842 posts

Posted 29 June 2010 - 07:30 AM

Let's get this man flying!!!! Anyone got a used Rev they would like to sell him?
Would you mind if I send out your forum post to a few people? Might kick up some leads. Also you might give Theresa a call at the Kite Shoppe in Vancouver Washington. The website is: http://www.kiteshoppe.com/
*T* often has great deals and knows tons of fliers who might be selling. Hope you get set up fast!
Amy

#3 mousieo

mousieo

Frequent Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 842 posts

Posted 29 June 2010 - 07:30 AM

On another note:.. Thank you for all that you have done... truly

#4 birwin353

birwin353
  • Forum Member
  • 6 posts

Posted 29 June 2010 - 09:18 PM

Let's get this man flying!!!! Anyone got a used Rev they would like to sell him?