#1 mbro

mbro

Occasional Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • 247 posts

Posted 16 April 2010 - 09:29 AM

Hello All,
I'm a newbie to the forum, I must say I enjoy reading everyones posts and have learned alot. I've owned a rev for almost 15 yrs(Backtracker) Remember those? When I bought the kite it came with 40' lines tied direct to the bridles and plastic revolution brand handles.
It took me a very long time just to get it in the air with no one to teach mePosted Image So after many frustrating days out I did'nt fly much. then was out flying my single lines and a dual line flyer told me I should try longer lines. I have since then tried my hand at making line set for it and have had a lot of help from the forums and kite shop owners. Sooooo I'm getting back into it a weekend at a time. Just ordered some new rev handles and I'm jacked about those arriving. I also read a post from mitch about painting his zen and did a great face lift to my kite, I'll post some pictures soon as I figure out how? Anyway hello everyone good to be here. mbro
"But now, we are free. We are up; we are off..."

#2 awindofchange

awindofchange

Frequent Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 881 posts

Posted 16 April 2010 - 09:38 AM

Awesome to have you on board! Welcome to the Forum. Lots of great people on here with tons of knowledge to help you if you ever have a question.

#3 Baloo

Baloo

Frequent Flyer

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,831 posts

Posted 16 April 2010 - 11:38 AM

A Backtracker, wow.

I have seen folks pictures on here, hope you get it to fly for you. I understand they can be a bit tricky?

#4 Watty

Watty

Forum Veteran

• Forum Member
  • 1,867 posts

Posted 16 April 2010 - 12:08 PM

Hello All,