Rev #2 arrived!!!

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 DonaldLL

DonaldLL
  • Forum Member
  • 25 posts

Posted 09 April 2010 - 10:33 PM

The Rev kite arrived the a week ago the day I left town so it sat in the box until I got back today (Friday). I felt like a little kid.... man that was a long week. My mid vent B series came with 2 sets of rods... a Professional Use Only set and an Ultralight set; I also ordered a set of Race rods. Actually, I thought the mid vent would come with the Ultralight and the Revolution Equipped but no matter; I will buy the 4 wrap set anyway just to have more options.

Well I left my meter home so I don't know for sure but there wasn't much wind. I'd say 5 mph with some occasional 8 mph bumps but mostly 5 mph and sometimes less; again I am no expert at estimating wind but I wasn't very much. I have only flown a 1.5 SLE and I knew I'd have had difficulty flying my stock 1.5 SLE in today's wind. I wasn't feeling very good about the conditions but I have a new kite! I gotta give it a go.

I didn't want to use the 2 wraps because I had no idea what to expect maybe I'd break 'em; I am an experienced beginner at best; I thought the 3 wraps might be too heavy but what do I know? I swapped out the 3 wraps and installed the Race rods... I don't know, something about the light like 2 wrap strong like 3 wrap seemd like the best idea to me.