#1 kwmf

kwmf

Regular Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 602 posts

Posted 12 January 2010 - 03:40 AM

Hi there

I'm new to the world of Revs, but have a background in power kites, and have a question about line sets and strength.

I currently fly a 1.5 SLE but will be geting a vented Barresi soon due to the stronger and gusty nature of our wind here. I fly mostly in winds over 12mph and can get conditions were winds are gusting over 18mph, but I'd also like to fly in lower wind and get down to flying short lines as well so I can do some urban low/no wind flying.

I'd like to get a set of 120, 90, 60 and 30' lines, but I'd like to hear what strenght lines you guys suggest for those lengths. Coming from a power kite background I never looked at anything less than 440/220lbs lines for power and brake lines respectively, so seening numbers like 50#, 90# and 150# is new to me Posted Image

Keep in mind that until I can afford more lines and kites, I will be using these lines on the full sail SLE as well as the vented.

So what do you suggest for each of the above mentioned lengths?

Thanks

#2 Martin Linford

Martin Linford
  • Forum Member
  • 38 posts

Posted 12 January 2010 - 08:09 AM

Hi there too !!

Welcome to Rev World

I have flown Rev's for a good few years now and have 50, 90 and 150# line sets.

However, the most commonly used are the 90's even on a vented when the winds up !!

If you are looking for one good all round set then 120ft 90# should serve you well

Happy flying Posted Image

Martin

#3 Jeepster

Jeepster

Curmudgeon

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 938 posts

Posted 12 January 2010 - 08:40 AM

kwmf,