• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Pete

Pete
  • Forum Member
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 May 2006 - 08:34 AM

Hello Revkites Forum  :D

Im currently flying a couple of rev kites (EXP and Shockwave) as the doctor, and my mum, banned me from big foils...

The kites are fantastic, but the lines I was supplied with are apalling, they stretch, so that their lengths need fettling before each flight and during flight they have a kind of elasticity that makes sharp control more difficult.

I was planning on replacing the lines with some Ozone lines (180 / 110kg - 25 meters for the shockwave, 70kg - 25 meters for the EXP). Im picking these lines because I know they are fantastic, dont stretch, and aren't elastic in flight but I was wondering if anyone here has different line choices / breaking strains / lengths that they would recomend.

I'm a real newbie with these kites - sorry if it seems like a bit of a daft question...

#2 monkey

monkey

Rev Guru

• Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 838 posts

Posted 08 May 2006 - 08:37 AM

While I was over in Europe recently, I picked up two sets of Climax line which seems to be readily available over there. I've been very happy with it, no stretching and no binding when its wrapped up a few times.

Emkay / http://www.kitesandmore.co.uk/  is where I got one set from.

Also, "real" Laser Pro tends to be very stretch resistant
David Hathaway, Revisionist
-~ REVisions
-~ www.simian-studios.ca
-~ www.teamiquad.com
Postatem obscuri lateris nescitis!

#3 Pete

Pete
  • Forum Member
  • 2 posts

Posted 09 May 2006 - 01:24 AM

Thanks for that monkey - the climax stuff does look good  :D

I have sent them a pestering email, plan B at this point is to just buy 70kg 25m flexi line for both kites.

Cheers - Pete

#4 awindofchange

awindofchange

Frequent Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 885 posts

Posted 26 June 2006 - 02:23 PM