Shockwave in Light Winds

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 knolee

knolee
  • Forum Member
  • 9 posts

Posted 25 November 2009 - 10:11 AM

I'm a newbie to Rev's. I can fly them and do most of the moves, but my issue seems to be that my shockwave is just dying on me in the lighter winds (~8mph). I'll be sweeping it across the window and it will begin to coast under its own power, leaving me out of control just waiting for the wind to recatch it and let me take over again. Is this something I can correct in my hands? Or should I just wait on mother nature?

#2 FortFlyer

FortFlyer

Jimi Quadsticks

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,405 posts

Posted 25 November 2009 - 10:43 AM

I'm a newbie to Rev's. I can fly them and do most of the moves, but my issue seems to be that my shockwave is just dying on me in the lighter winds (~8mph). I'll be sweeping it across the window and it will begin to coast under its own power, leaving me out of control just waiting for the wind to recatch it and let me take over again. Is this something I can correct in my hands? Or should I just wait on mother nature?

The shockwave is a tough kite to get used to It doesn't like large moves and will side slide out easy on you (sounds like whats happening)

Smaller inputs and keep your hands locked close together can't really flail around until you get really used to it and even then it doesn't like it.

Keep at it after mastering the shockwave all other rev's seem like childs play ;)
Jim,
Ft. Taber Park & Brenton Point

Rev's are like a carbon framed out-of-body experience

Posted Image

#3 knolee

knolee
  • Forum Member
  • 9 posts

Posted 25 November 2009 - 10:52 AM