Final Recommendations Before I Commit

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Jonathan Nguyen

Jonathan Nguyen
  • Forum Member
  • 20 posts

Posted 19 April 2007 - 06:37 PM

Ok guys...I was deadset on purchasing today from Kite Connection in Huntington Beach, CA. My kite of choice was a B-Series (thanks to all your previous recommendations)...Unfortunately, being the rookie I am, I just assumed they would have everything I needed in stock, but they did not..sold out of all B-Series. I told the guy at the place that I was a newbie, and he basically said he would not sell me a B-series anyway (in a joking manner)...moreso lookin out for my best interest, or so I hope, because he said the 1.5 was pretty much the same, and would save me a hundred bucks or so, and the heartache I would endure from wrecking a kite over 300 bucks while learning.

I apologize in advance if this is a little redundant to my last "help the rookie" post, but I promise this will be the last before my purchase. Here are some last concerns I have that I hope you may help me out with:

1. I'm gettin mixed opinions between the standard 1.5 and the B-Series. They look the same but with different graphics of course. Soooo...what are the main differences to the two? I know that B-Series comes with some extras, but how will that help me and is it enough of a difference for me to spend the extra money? (which I dont mind doing)

2. I've heard the that these kites are durable and that Rev makes a great product, but how will it hold up to the riggers of a newbie who's anxious to learn? Its probably almost a given that I'm gonna crash the thing....would it be wise for me to spend the extra hundred bucks or so if I'm going to potentially ruin the kite learning anyway?