Please Help...Rev Rookie

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Jonathan Nguyen

Jonathan Nguyen
  • Forum Member
  • 20 posts

Posted 17 April 2007 - 11:52 AM

Hello all, I'm new to the kite world and am eager to learn and master the exciting experience. Some quick background...

The only kite experience I have is with the parafoil Wind Dance 3. I've flown the the 4, 6, and 8 foot models (yellow, neon pink, and neon green). I thought I was a decent flyer until I discovered, the Rev..WOW!! I live in So Cal and last summer came across a gentleman flying a "custom" Rev he called it, in Huntington Beach, CA. His skills were amazing, and his dive-stop got me beyond intrigued. His kite looked like a 1.5 based on the pics I'm seeing here on this site, a beautiful black and yellow combination, and he offered me a chance to test his $900 birthday present....I was instantly hooked. I have a feeling that the owner of the kite was stryker2, but I could be wrong...either way, thanks to that person, because I am now a fan and have found this great community.

Soooo....my question to everyone is....which Rev should I start with??? I've read a few posts and the 1.5 SLE seems to be the favored...but why? Any input on the differences between this and others, and the benefits of this model as opposed to other entry level Revs would me greatly appreciated. Thank you all in advance.

-Johnny

#2 antman

antman

king of wildwood

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,213 posts

Posted 17 April 2007 - 12:23 PM

the 1.5 is a great kite to start with with its very forgivable and precice as well as it beibg a good kite for when you get better with it you can do all kinds of cool tricks and pricision flying with it
GOD PUT ME HERE. TO ENJOY THE WINDS

#3 Jim Foster

Jim Foster

Frequent Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 850 posts

Posted 17 April 2007 - 01:27 PM

Johnny