Just wanted to say thanks.

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Jimdek

Jimdek
  • Forum Member
  • 4 posts

Posted 02 September 2009 - 09:20 PM

Hi everyone! I have been wanting to thank all of you for sharing your knowledge and experience, which helped me decide which kite to buy. I've never actually asked any questions, but others have, and you responded kindly and generously to them.

I bought a new B-series (night) a few months back. It's a mid-vent and I love it. I have flown it for maybe 30-40 hours total since spring, due mainly to flying only on weekends, and many of those with almost no wind. So I'm still a beginner, but have enough experience to do the basic things with it and keep it in the air.

With the wind such as it was this year, generally light, I thought I had made a mistake in not buying the non-vented version, so I finally bought one of those too. I've only flown it twice, and it's very fun, but harder to control when the wind is gusty, at least for me.

One day I was able to fly both of them, and the mid-vent is definitely my favorite of the two, when there's enough wind to support it. But they are both fun, I don't regret buying either one.

Thanks again for helping me get into this great hobby!

Jim

#2 airin

airin

Occasional Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts

Posted 02 September 2009 - 09:34 PM

Gotta love the "night" B. :) Good choice.
Everything Changes

#3 REVflyer

REVflyer

Rev Guru

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,298 posts

Posted 03 September 2009 - 02:45 AM

Hi Jim,
I went to college at NIU, (class of '79!)
Welcome to the international family of Rev pilots as well.
-paul

PS: next up is a full vent pro B-series, then you'll be set for everything but indoor flying.
(This is a highly addictive activity and you will never kick the habit once that first & hopefully free sample is tasted!)

#4 LS Kite Stakes

LS Kite Stakes

Make it Custom!

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip