28 replies to this topic

#1 airin

airin

Occasional Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts

Posted 24 August 2009 - 10:07 PM

Ok, I know most of you have a pretty fine quiver of Revs by now but as a newbie I am the proud owner of just TWO, yup, a mere but most precious, pair of Rev's. I'm not anticipating filling up a regular Rev kite bag in the immediate future so I'm looking for a smaller kite bag to tote my standard and vented Revs along with a few line sets and my handles and stakes. I'd appreciate any tips on where I could find a slightly smaller kite bag suitable to my modest needs.

thanks,
Erin
Everything Changes

#2 steveb

steveb

Occasional Poseur

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 614 posts

Posted 24 August 2009 - 10:37 PM

I found a light weight golf bag made of Cordura in a used sporting goods store that will hold 3 or 4 Revs with handles, lines, stake, sunscreen, etc. It was less than $12.00
It's the right size for strapping on your back for a bike ride.

#3 REVflyer

REVflyer

Rev Guru

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,312 posts

Posted 25 August 2009 - 02:26 AM

You could consider one of the map/blueprint cases from a container-type of store or an art supply dealer. It collapses to different sizes and will hold a couple of Rev kites and their accessories. They're probably five or six inches in diameter with a screw-on end cap and a strap to throw over your shoulder.

#4 Simon

Simon

Rev Legend

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 856 posts

Posted 25 August 2009 - 04:08 AM

Seen both used, adn can recommend both

The map print paper holders are really good, as they also offer some protection & a strap.

OR try THIS

Once you get your Rev bag, then you can get one of these to drag it to the field :blue-grin:

The Flying Squad

Posted Image

#5 quaa714

quaa714

REVular poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,976 posts

Posted 25 August 2009 - 04:13 AM