26 replies to this topic

#1 Dean750

Dean750

Frequent Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 831 posts

Posted 29 July 2009 - 11:57 PM

The other day must have been a fluke. I'm a prancin big arm pilot.

While I'm still push pullin inputs I gave pushing and pulling the handles along with the inputs and WOW!!! Powering up on any given turn or action is pretty damn cool. I was flying my Vented though, so I hope it carries over to the std.

Thanks again,

Dean :blushing:

#2 Felix Mottram

Felix Mottram

Forum Veteran

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,860 posts

Posted 30 July 2009 - 12:49 AM

While I'm still push pullin inputs I gave pushing and pulling the handles along with the inputs and WOW!!! Powering up on any given turn or action is pretty damn cool. I was flying my Vented though, so I hope it carries over to the std.

Thanks again,

Dean,

I am very pleased to be of help! <grins>

I am sure you will carry over to the standard. I started this with the Supersonic and Shockwave, then the Rev1... I only started to fly the 1.5s regularly last year...

Felix

#3 Dean750

Dean750

Frequent Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 831 posts

Posted 30 July 2009 - 09:05 AM

It seems alot of my dual line experience (15 years old school style) has or is starting to carry over to the Rev control. What I knew about light wind and indoors certainly carried over right off the bat. Just like with dual line I look to progress constantly. Not driven to be the best in the world, but the best I can be in my opinion. So things I type may read cocky, but it's not intended for the most part. I'm HUNGRY to learn. :) My goal now a days since being introduced to team and having a four man team fly with 3 guys I look up to is to be able to jump onto the line with any of the Teams we look up to and fly like I belong. Know what I mean? :blushing:

Anyway.....

Off to work. Hope to fly a bit tonight. Thanks again. Always open to learn.

Dean