Help me set up my Rev T300 Pro Series

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 holdav

holdav
  • Forum Member
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 July 2009 - 02:13 PM

I received a Revolution T300 pro Series free. It looks just like new almost like it has never been flown.
It came with no manuals so what I need to know is most all,
Are the short line top or bottom? The handles look like the foam ends go to the top right?
Any help would be great.
Thanks, Dave

#2 Sage

Sage
  • Forum Member
  • 42 posts

Posted 14 July 2009 - 02:18 PM

I am fairly new to flying rev kites, others will respond with links to the manuals and such but my recommendation is to find a local REV flyer before venturing out into the unknown. Also depending upon the type of kite you may never be able to fly it without learning on a more stable kite. The T300 Pro series might be like trying to learn how to ride a motorcycle on a turbo 500 HP busa. Possible but not likely without serious injury.

#3 holdav

holdav
  • Forum Member
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 July 2009 - 02:25 PM

I am fairly new to flying rev kites, others will respond with links to the manuals and such but my recommendation is to find a local REV flyer before venturing out into the unknown. Also depending upon the type of kite you may never be able to fly it without learning on a more stable kite. The T300 Pro series might be like trying to learn how to ride a motorcycle on a turbo 500 HP busa. Possible but not likely without serious injury.

Hey thanks for the reply, I have been flying for along time. I hope that there will be no real bad injury..
Lots of 2 line kites.Wish me luck.

#4 Aerochic

Aerochic

Revadelic

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,722 posts

Posted 14 July 2009 - 04:12 PM

I received a Revolution T300 pro Series free. It looks just like new almost like it has never been flown.
Are the short line top or bottom? The handles look like the foam ends go to the top right?
Any help would be great.