• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 SaskView

SaskView
  • Forum Member
  • 8 posts

Posted 10 June 2009 - 07:26 PM

Here's a short video of the '08 Festival: Kite Revolution Video
It features team iQuad, and other cool kites and sights!

This year's fest is June 20th and 21st: Windscape's Official Website

I'm looking forward to it!

#2 bartman

bartman

Frequent Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,099 posts

Posted 10 June 2009 - 08:47 PM

You'll need to hunt me down while here. Do you have a Rev to bring along?

Bart

#3 SaskView

SaskView
  • Forum Member
  • 8 posts

Posted 11 June 2009 - 03:10 PM

Will do. I read your Windscape post in the Upcoming Events section. Looking forward to crashing your BBQ ;-)

When the organizers put the above video on the Windscape homepage I asked Shann if they would like a semi-official video guy, and she said sure. I'm not a pro by any means, just a shamelessly spamming videographer, who straps mini-cams on anything that flies.

I don't have a Rev but seriously thinking about it. Posting in the Rev forum has added  embarrassment as an incentive...I do have a parafoil (experimenting with KAP) and a inexpensive dual line delta.

#4 Hal

Hal
  • Forum Member
  • 37 posts

Posted 11 June 2009 - 04:40 PM

I'm bringing my Rev's, what about the BBQ? :P

#5 bartman

bartman

Frequent Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,099 posts

Posted 11 June 2009 - 06:44 PM

My friend has a foil. He's the only one here that does. Bring it along, I'm sure he would appreciate some company out in the field with his lone foil. He calls me a "Rev snob" so he could use some back up! He will be greatly out numbered. lol

Bart

Will do. I read your Windscape post in the Upcoming Events section. Looking forward to crashing your BBQ ;-)