New Blast

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 usmcculp

usmcculp
  • Forum Member
  • 7 posts

Posted 21 May 2009 - 06:12 PM

O.k. so I am new to the rev and have been addicted to everything there is to offer ever since a gentleman let me fly his rev(i think it was a b-series vented). I have since purchased a 1.5 SLE and to my pleasure I found a 3 wrap frame 1/4in frame in the kite bag in addition to the SLE. After experiementing with both LE, I have decided like many of you have said that I like the feel of the 1/4in more BUT in more servere winds (sail flapping and kite tugging hard) I feel more safe with the SLE.

So how is this revelant to the new 2009 Blast. Well, I have decided that maybe I need something that can handle the high winds better. After looking, and not finding out much, at the Blast, I think I might want to add to my collection. Would this be a good high wind kite? I have also seen rumors that there is to be a vented Blast, does anyone know if there is any truth in this?

I like the feel of the higher winds ( somehow, it seems like I am required to do more work to keep kite in the air in anything less than 13 MPH --- maybe I am doing something wrong), but I also want to feel safe while flying i.e. kites belong in the air not me.

Also one last question, the Rev site says that iQuad will be flying these in there team routines, can you confirm or deny this John. What I am really concerned about is if this kite would give me percision I like about the revs. Some video on insane slides has me looking more at this, then say a B-series vented.

Any thoughts would be great.

#2 tonycarl

tonycarl

Occasional Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts

Posted 21 May 2009 - 09:09 PM

Have you looked into the Supersonic, especially the vented version? It's my favorite high wind rev.

#3 Baloo

Baloo

Frequent Flyer

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,831 posts

Posted 21 May 2009 - 09:45 PM