#1 pitviper51

pitviper51

Occasional Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts

Posted 08 March 2009 - 02:39 PM

Hello everyone,
I am a one and off again lurker to the site and since the kite bug has struck me again i figured i needed to post. I have been flying standerd 2 liners for about 9 years, but never gotten a good trick rig tho. I do mostly power kites currently. Now I am really wanting to give the revs a go for added challege and something new. so you can expect some questions. I also do alot of rc flying which gives me alot of open spaces to kite on the same place i do that. I am in the process of figuring out which one to get.. I found out a new memeber in my flying club has a 1.5 SLE so i hope to check that out soon, but after reading i think the rev 1 has the widest wind range so i am considering that, also considering vented... Does anyone make custom sails for the revs? i have seen some great designs online but not shown on purchasing sites. thanks in advanced looking forward to learning.
Mike

#2 Love2fly

Love2fly

All Revved up... where do you want to fly?

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,870 posts

Posted 08 March 2009 - 03:46 PM

Hello everyone,