6 replies to this topic

#1 Baloo

Baloo

Frequent Flyer

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,831 posts

Posted 16 December 2006 - 05:47 AM

Hi all, I am fairly new to Rev kites but allready "hooked" I currently have an EXP, Rev1 and 2 Rev 2's which I am thinking of stacking.

My question. My Rev 1 is an early one with the aluminium inserts in the end caps and the spring clips on the end of the lines. Now I KNOW that ALL revs fly with equal length lines (exept the early ones :oops: ) so first thing I did was make all the lines the same length. Of course then I find that they should not be (after throwing the trimmed bits on the fire :cry: ).

Can anyone please tell me the difference in the lengths for the early Rev 1 lines so that I can add a bit to the bridle of the correct length. I have also taken the clips off so that I can larkshead the lines.

Information greatfully acceped.

Seasons stuff and all that,

Another point, working = wind
                    day off = flat calm

Chris.

#2 antman

antman

king of wildwood

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,213 posts

Posted 16 December 2006 - 03:13 PM

as far as i can remember all the rev 1 lines from the early day untill noe all have the same length so i dont see nothing diffrent with anything from the 1989 rev 1 till now
GOD PUT ME HERE. TO ENJOY THE WINDS

#3 monkey

monkey

Rev Guru

• Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 838 posts

Posted 16 December 2006 - 05:45 PM

*bzzzzzzzzzzt*

Wrong, antman.

Early Rev 1s did in fact have different lengths on the top and bottom but, for the life of me, I can't remember what the difference is supposed to be. 6 inches seems to stick in my mind but, thats likely not accurate.

My advice would be just to replace the bridle.
David Hathaway, Revisionist
-~ REVisions
-~ www.simian-studios.ca
-~ www.teamiquad.com
Postatem obscuri lateris nescitis!

#4 nckiter

nckiter

Occasional Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts