• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Marko_M

Marko_M
  • Forum Member
  • 10 posts

Posted 24 July 2008 - 01:13 PM

Hi everyone-
I am new REv flyer, just bought my lime/black B-Series this past weekend and flew with some of the folks
at Liberty State Stunt Kite Comp on SUnday. Scottie was teally helpful in teaching me the basics. So my
problem is today while flying my bottom left line snapped about 5-6 inches from the leader on the bridle
side. What can I do to fix it? Or do I need to buy a new line??? I'm a noob so please excuse if this is a
really basic question. Of course the wind got better after the snap mind you... :kid_cussing:

I've atatached a photo of line...

Thanks,
Marko M.

Attached Thumbnails

• DSCF6179.jpg
  • DSCF6181.jpg

#2 Dean750

Dean750

Frequent Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 831 posts

Posted 24 July 2008 - 01:59 PM

Probably easiest to go back to your local kite store and have them shorten the other 3 lines. Doing it yourself isn't hard, but if you've never done it, it could be a little frustrating.
After looking at the picture on the right though it looks like some of the line is sticking out of the sleeving. That may save the day if the other 3 lines are the same. Where the blue of the line goes into the sleeving, the little end right above it. Is that in fact a piece of the original line?

Dean

#3 Dean750

Dean750

Frequent Poster

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 831 posts

Posted 24 July 2008 - 02:10 PM

Where the white arrow is, is what I'm questioning.

Dean

#4 Baloo

Baloo

Frequent Flyer

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,831 posts

Posted 24 July 2008 - 02:15 PM

Hi Marko, no big problem. you should be able to sort it out. All you have to do is trim all the lines down to the hortest one.