• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 RescueRev

RescueRev
  • Forum Member
  • 45 posts

Posted 11 July 2008 - 05:52 PM

Revers,

As you know I am new to the Rev seen and loving the chalange the Rev offers. So I recently got a progressive stack from Ben. I love seeing the three revs flying together. My problem is if I keep flying the stack the way I am, the next time I buy a long sleeve shirt I am going to need to get one with longer sleeves then I have been wearing :D The winds have been around 12mph when I have flown them.So my question is what handles do stack fliers use? I have been using the handles that came with my 1.5's and tried attaching a lead with seven knots on them but still can't seem to get desent breaks on the stack. So would longer handles help?
Also the 1.5 and the Rev 1 move around when flying. If you were flying a progressive stack and the top two kites moved around how would you tune the stack?
Thanks,
RescueRev

#2 RevWizard

RevWizard

Rev Guru and Historian

• Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,465 posts

Posted 11 July 2008 - 07:40 PM

Revers,

As you know I am new to the Rev seen and loving the chalange the Rev offers. So I recently got a progressive stack from Ben. I love seeing the three revs flying together. My problem is if I keep flying the stack the way I am, the next time I buy a long sleeve shirt I am going to need to get one with longer sleeves then I have been wearing :D The winds have been around 12mph when I have flown them.So my question is what handles do stack fliers use? I have been using the handles that came with my 1.5's and tried attaching a lead with seven knots on them but still can't seem to get desent breaks on the stack. So would longer handles help?
Also the 1.5 and the Rev 1 move around when flying. If you were flying a progressive stack and the top two kites moved around how would you tune the stack?
Thanks,
RescueRev