Just got my first Rev - 1.5 SLE

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 steve_hobart

steve_hobart
  • Forum Member
  • 33 posts

Posted 24 May 2008 - 02:33 PM

Hi to everyone, on the forum from Tasmania, Australia.

I have been flying dual lines for a couple of years, probably 4 or 5 times a week. Plus I am also a single line fan , having numerous custom designs and builds from a number of designers. Love frlying them at festivals and do a little buggying with a quad foil.

I have a Spirit Quad which I have been flying for a while and having fun with. But the other day I took delivery of my first Rev (1.5 SLE - second hand - great conditiion, thanks Charly W!).

I am VERY impressed with the Rev so far. I have only had two flights but have had an absolute ball!

The build quality and flight characteristics are fantastic and the precision and trickability of the kite is impressive (although the pilot needs a little work!).

I also have a Blast coming later on as well (I'm sure I won't be able to stop there!).

Anyway, just thought I would say hi. I have been reading other posts and they have been very informative - thanks you.

Look fwd to continuing to read the forum.

cheers

steve

My Web Site

#2 Watty

Watty

Forum Veteran

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,867 posts

Posted 24 May 2008 - 02:51 PM

Congrats on your first rev. It definitely will not be your last! I'm sure you've already found how addictive they are.

In my opinion, this is the best kite related forum. There is always something going on. Welcome.

Spence "Watty" Watson

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

#3 Sailor99

Sailor99

Forum Veteran

• Forum Member
  • 2,334 posts

Posted 24 May 2008 - 11:23 PM

You have made a wise move embracing the darkside! When you fly your kite, feel the force.......