Snarled Lines 2

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Ridethewind111

Ridethewind111
  • Forum Member
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 April 2008 - 06:33 AM

I'm relatively new to the Rev and looking for some advice. I just got my second set of strings (originals got so tangled, frustration led me to throw them out and buy new one's). :kid_cussing: However, when unraveling the new set, they got twisted but it flew fine: right handle controlled right, left with left. I tried unravel by getting the Rev into the air and helipoter turn left or right to untwist (much like I do with my dual string, spin left or right to untwist), however, they still remain twisted...not sure why this is. Again, flew OK though. Any help would be greatly appreciated! FWIW, I'm going to the 2 winder system once I get these strings unraveled.

#2 Choccy

Choccy

Occasion-al Flyer

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,880 posts

Posted 28 April 2008 - 06:54 AM

I'm relatively new to the Rev and looking for some advice. I just got my second set of strings (originals got so tangled, frustration led me to throw them out and buy new one's). :kid_cussing:
I'm going to the 2 winder system once I get these strings unraveled.

Hello and welcome :)

you threw your lines away ?! *ouch*

I use 2 winders and get no tangles or twists any more.
I unwrap it from the winder with one hand while I use my other hand to separate the 2 lines hence no need to twirl the twists out (by rotating the handles) anymore.

It is quick but yes you have to walk up and down one more time but its worth the trip.

happy flying

(Edited: 17th July 2008: I no longer use 2 winders, but 1 winder with 2 lines wrapped first then the second set of lines wrapped on top)
See my other mesg. to see how it's done. (with relatively few twists as well).
1 of the 47.

#3 Sailor99

Sailor99

Forum Veteran

• Forum Member
  • 2,334 posts

Posted 28 April 2008 - 06:59 AM