• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Destructor

Destructor
  • Forum Member
  • 6 posts

Posted 31 March 2008 - 11:11 AM

Hi,

I am new to Revs but have been kiting for a few years with quadline power kites and more years with simple 2 line stunt/trick kites.

I have just purchased a second hand Rev Blast however since I am used to 2 lines and not quad lines (on stunt/trick kites at least) I am having a bit of trouble seeing where to attach the lines and seeing how the general set up of the bridle and other lines should be.

I also need to know how to adjust the set up for the type of wind I am flying in.

I presume that the control lines must be tied to the red line on each wing and the brake lines to the bottom black bridle lines on the trailing edge.
The red lines have one end attached to a spar connector on the leading edge and the other attached to the black bridle by what looks like a larks head knot.
On the left side of the kite, there is a white line attached to the upper black bridle by a larks head knot and the other end is attached to the red line (near the leading edge). On the right side however, the white line was only tied to the red line near the leading edge and the other end was hanging down loose.
The seller has informed me the white line is used to attach the top and bottom lines together to make the kite more sensitive. I'm not sure how he means to do this but for now I'll be wanting to start off with the kite less sensitive. He has also informed me that he tied the left hand white line to the red line to keep it out the way.
My main queries are; should I untie the white line altogether if I do not plan to be using it so it is out of the way?

Also should it just be attached with larks head knots in the places to the red line and the upper black bridle as previously mentioned or should it link the top and bottom black bridles?